Composition of Academic Council

Date: 17.08.2023

As per para No. 24(1) of Madhya Pradesh Niji Vishwavidyalaya (Sthapana Avam Sanchalan) Adhiniyam, 2007, and Statute No. 11 of first Statutes of Amity University Madhya Pradesh, the composition of Academic Council is as under:

Sr.No.	Name	Designation	Membership	Nomination
1	Prof. (Dr) Anil Vashisht	Offg. Vice Chancellor	Chairman	Offg Vice Chancellor of the University
2	Prof. (Dr) M P Kaushik	Pro-Vice Chancellor (Research) and Director CBRN	Member	
3	Prof. (Dr) R S Tomar	Director, Amity Institute of Biotechnology and Dean (Academics)	Member	Head of the Dept.
4	Prof. (Dr) Vivek Jaglan	Director – Amity School of Engineering & Technology	Member	Head of the Dept.
5	Prof. (Dr) Iti Roychowdhury	Director - ASL/ASCENT/AISS	Member	Head of the Dept.
6	Maj. Gen Rajinder Kumar, AVSM, SM, VSM (Retd.)	Director – Amity Law School	Member	Head of the Dept.
7	Prof. (Dr) Trishu Sharma	Dean Faculty of Journalism & Mass Communication & Director – ASCO	Member	Head of the Dept.
8	Prof. (Dr) S. Mohanalakshmi	Director & Principal, Amity Institute of Pharmacy	Member	Head of the Dept.
9	Prof. Lalitesh Kumar Jain	Director – Amity School of Architecture & Planning	Member	Head of the Dept.
10	Prof. (Dr) Kuldeep Dwivedi	HoI, Amity School of Life Sciences	Member	Head of the Dept.
11	Prof. (Dr) Novrattan Sharma	Director - Amity Institute of Behavioural & Allied Sciences	Member	Head of the Dept.
12	Ms Anshu Singh Chaudhary	Hol, Amity School of Fashion Design & Technology	Member	Head of the Dept.
13	Brig (Dr) J Matta	Controller of Examination,	Member	Head of the Dept.
14	Dr. Rajat Pathak	Director-Corporate Resource Centre	Member	Head of the Dept.

Amity University, Madhya Pradesh, Maharajpura (Opposite Airport), Gwalior (M.P.) – 474020 Amity Helpline: 0751-3290666, 3290667; 083-499-94630, 083-499-94631, 083-499-94632 Website: www.amity.edu/gwalior, Email: info@gwa.amity.edu; admissions@gwa.amity.edu



AMITY UNIVERSITY

MADHYA PRADESH

Established vide Government of Madhya Pradesh Act No. 27 of 2010

15	Dr. Sandeep Kulshreshtha	Professor, Indian Institute of Tourism & Travel Management, Gwalior	Member	Nominated by the State Govt.
16	Prof (Dr) S G Deshmukh	Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, IIT, New Delhi	Member	Nominated by the Chancellor
17	Dr. Neeti Pandey	Principal, Madhav Law College, Gwalior	Member	Nominated by the Chancellor
18	Dr. Vikas Thakre	Scientist G, Protective and Devise Division, DRDE, Gwalior	Member	Nominated by the Chancellor
19	Mr. Avinash Mishra	Vice President, Godrej Consumer Products Ltd, Malanpur, Gwalior	Member	Nominated by the Chancellor
20	Mr Rajesh Jain	Registrar	Member - Secretary	Registrar of the University

Registrar

